A Google Account gives us all the google services. That includes Gmail, Google Drive, and more. But if you want to get rid of this google account that you once created a long time ago. The one question that arrives in our mind is How to delete Google Account? The simple answer to this is yes you can and here is how you can delete your Google account.
When you are deleting a Google account then it is permanent. After going through the deletion process all of your mail addresses and accounts settings will be deleted. You won’t be able to use your Gmail address to send and receive emails. And that address you deleted is not going to be available for anybody else in the future.
Things you should know before deleting Google Account:
Deleting Google Account: There is a lot of information or data that you lose access to
- Firstly, all the google services along with the data that is associated with these services for example your emails, photos, and your notes
- Any kind of content that you have purchased from google or youtube or some Ebooks or some music.
- Information stored in chrome. And that information may include any of the free or some paid apps and also extensions.
- If you are an Android user you will also lose access to the contacts that are linked to the account.
- At the last, you will lose the name I:e username permanently. You won’t be able to sign up using the username after the deletion of the account.